Little Mix

Little Mix consists of four members, who are Jade Thirlwall, Perrie Edwards, and Leigh-Anne Pinnock.  Jesy Nelson was a member of the band for nine years but, left the band in December 2020. 

Two of the band members Jade Thirlwall and Perrie Edwards are from South Shields.  Jade and Perrie used to live in the same town although they never met before X-Factor.  They lived five minutes away from each other and knew all the same people but never actually met.


Little Mix was put together for the eighth series of UK’s The X Factor in 2011, where they went on to win the competition. Little Mix was also the first group to ever win The X Factor.


The group won Best British Single for ‘Shout Out to My Ex’ at the 2017 Brit Awards; they have also received several other awards during their career, including two MTV Europe Music Awards, two Teen Choice Awards, and two Glamour Awards.


“Salute” reached over 1 million views on YouTube in 24 hours, when it was released back in 2013


Little Mix has done some collaborations with the likes of Stormzy, Nicki Minaj and Jason Derulo.

Little Mix has achieved five number 1 singles so far, Cannonball, Wings, Black magic, shout out to my ex and Sweet Melody in 2021. 



Links to Little Mix's social media